Website May. 14, 2017

skye

Nice blog.

Sep. 11, 2015

Sean

here is the rest of the info!

Assistant VA Secretary for Congressional and Legislative Affairs, Joan.Mooney@va.gov VA's Congressional Relations Officer, Michael Huff; Michael.Huff@va.gov


CC: US Senator your state ; contact page to copy n paste letter too

US Senator your state ; contact page to copy n paste letter too

US Congressperson – your District ; contact page to copy n paste letter too

SUBJ: CHOICE PROGRAM IS A FAILURE……..or ….WHATEVER IS THE PROBLEM AT THE TIME YOU WRITE PUT THAT HERE

1.

The above names gets actionable response to whatever problem within the VA you are having!!!


I was informed by one of the Chief Business Officers in Wash, DC for my VISN I did the right thing and further complaints are to be done the same way bad Drs;


Etc!!

Name, (Title if you have one)

Sep. 11, 2015

Sean

I had much the same problems with Choice for 3 consults having to repeat info over n over after they finally decided to answer the phone after a month! When a major proper medical care treatment was missed I emailed the following stirred the hornets nest
per se n got action! here is who to write for all Vets n providers if not getting reimbursed etc or the increased length of time to do paperwork compared w fee-base etc. recommend make suggestions even if one to improve like when a VCP Employee gives their
name they need to have a company ID as too many Tom's working etc! Date: September xx, 2015

From: name address phone number

To: VA Secretary Bob McDonald, Bob.Mcdonald@va.gov ; cell# (513) 509-8454

Deputy VA Secretary Sloan Gibson, Sloan.Gibson@va.gov

VA Under Secretary of Health David Shulkin, David.Shulkin@va.gov

VA Interim Under Secretary for Health - Dr Carolyn Clancy, Carolyn.Clancy@va.gov

VA Assistant Deputy Under Secretary for Health Clinical Operations, Thomas Lynch, Thomas.Lynch@va.gov


VA Under Secretary for Health James Tuchschmidt, James.Tuchschmidt@va.gov

VA Under Secretary Veterans Benefits Administration, Allison Hickey, BGen USAF Ret; Allison.Hickey@va.gov ; (202) 461- 9300 VA Deputy National Program Director for Pain Management, Rollin "Mac" Gallagher, Rollin.Gallagher@va.gov Program Director & Principal
Investigator Defense Veterans Integrated Pain Management ((DVCIPM), Dr Chester 'Trip' Buckenmaier III, Col USA

Sep. 3, 2015

Clint

Going to stay using this program myself. Thanks for the blog.

Sep. 3, 2015

Debbie

Very interesting read. Can't wait to see how it all works.